The Social Cost of Carbon, Risk, Distribution, Market Failures: An Alternative Approach
February 16, 2021
FSC Communications Manager, Asia Pacific
February 17, 2021
Show all

Source >>>

Ends on March 2, 2021

The IWMF’s annual Courage in Journalism Awards honor women journalists who set themselves apart by exhibiting extraordinary bravery, persistence, and resilience. Doing whatever it takes to uncover the truth, these women raise the bar for reporting under duress, or in the face of censorship.

The awards program honors brave journalists – including photojournalists – working in any country across the world. These women report on taboo topics, immerse themselves in hostile environments and share difficult truths. In addition, the honorees demonstrate a commitment to press freedom and often overcome unjust conditions online and offline to become leaders in their industry.

Candidates for the Courage in Journalism Awards must be full-time staff or freelance women reporters, writers, editors, photographers or producers working in any country and of any nationality.

Self-nominations are not accepted.

Haga clic aquí para enviar la nominación en español. 

Cliquez ici pour envoyer une candidature en français.