4 IT leadership skills for the next decade: Alabama CIO of the Year winners share
November 11, 2020
Government sets out world-leading new measures to protect rainforests
November 13, 2020
Show all

Landscapes in Action 13 November, 2020

9:30 New York time14:30 London time15:30 Rome time  REGISTER HERE
 Join the UN-REDD Programme Race to Zero event on Landscapes in Action to explore what can be done in the next 12 months to scale up action and finance for NBS in the forest and land use sectors to concurrently deliver for climate, biodiversity and development goals. Success in the next 12 months will require further, conscientious effort by multiple actors to ensure that the NBS ‘value propositions’ are acknowledged and integrated in the major policy and finance decisions over this period, including NDCs, climate finance, COVID-19 economic recovery packages, and related policies to build back better, greener and more resilient. Recognizing the progress made in both market and non-market based approaches to incentivizing actions that protect and restore forest ecosystems, this session will explore what can be done to dramatically scale up action and finance (supply and demand) towards COP26.